IIM Bangalore announces Distinguished Alumni Awards 2023

IIM Bangalore announces Distinguished Alumni Awards 2023

Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) has announced the names of the recipients of the institute’s Distinguished Alumni Awards for 2023. Instituted in 2007, the Distinguished Alumni Awards are given to alumni in recognition of their achievements of exceptional merit and excellence in their chosen field of endeavours – be it industry, management, entrepreneurship, research, academia, or social service. Each awardee receives a citation and her/his name is engraved on the Wall of Fame in the institute. This year, the awards will be presented during the PGP inauguration.

We have three alums who are the recipients of the DAA this year: Ashok Reddy, PGP 1995; Abhijit Roy, PGP 1991, and Samina Bano, PGP 2010.

IIMB Director Dr. Rishikesha T Krishnan, the Deans and other faculty members congratulated the DAA recipients.

Read more